In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Medical Services Patients & Visitors Health Library For Medical Professionals Quality About Us
Text Size:  -   +  |  Print Page  |  Email Page

Dr. Tae-joon Seo Memorial Scholarship Program

The Dr. Tae-joon Seo Memorial Scholarship Program was created to honor a longtime Baptist Health Corbin physician who died in 2007.  Through the generosity of Dr. Seo’s family members and friends, his memory will live on through this endowment within the Baptist Health Foundation.


The purpose of the Dr. Tae-joon Seo Memorial Scholarship Program is intended to support individuals who live in South Eastern Kentucky and are pursuing a career as a radiology technologist.  The scholarship is open to students in their final year at high school who have been accepted to a technology school, and to students who are currently enrolled in a technology school and are seeking financial assistance in completing this training.  Each awardee is eligible for up to $1000.00 towards technology school tuition. Students must maintain a grade point average of at least 3.0 in order to maintain their qualification for the scholarship. 


This year there were two recipients, Cortney Morrow from Monticello and Brittney Oakley from London.  Both are currently enrolled in a radiology program.  Mrs. Ju Seo was present to make the presentation.